AUGUSTA – Governor LePage has rescinded his withdrawal of his nominations of five judicial reappointments. The appointments of Justices Robert E. Murray of Bangor, MaryGay Kennedy of Brunswick, Ann M. Murray of Bangor to the Maine Superior Court and Judges Bruce Jordan of Veazie and Susan E. Oram of Auburn to the Maine District Court were confirmed in the Senate.

Speaker of the House Sara Gideon issued the following statement:
“I’m pleased that Governor LePage reconsidered his withdrawal of these judicial nominations and there was a swift resolution to this matter.”